Episode 200 – Soul Wars

Sponsored by 6 Squared Studios, Black Dog Hobby and Games and Lindsay’s Gamer Garrison

The Garagehammer Toolbox is brought to you by Chaos Orc’s Superstore

Please take a look at my Patreon page and consider supporting the show. Just follow this link:


So on this episode we cover “Soul Wars” by Josh Reynolds. This book covers the necroquake and many of its immediate effects. It’s a fun read and we have a great time discussing it. I’m sorry for the weird delay followed by the complete brain derailment I suffered about 33 minutes in. We are only human after all. A few minor tweaks to the format are announced, as are the winners of the big episode 200 contest.

On a side note, thank you to every one of you who listen, whether it’s been all eight-plus years or if this is your first episode. You make this show worth doing and, from the bottom of my heart, I thank you.


Show Index

0:00:00-0:10:45 – Intro and welcome

0:10:45-0:11:05 – Quick Break

0:11:05-0:55:30 – News type stuff and the toolbox

0:55:35-0:56:45 – Commercial Break One

0:56:45-1:50:35 – Soul Wars! Prelude through Chapter 5

1:50:35-1:53:15 – Commercial Break Two

1:53:15-2:35:00 – Soul Wars! Chapters 6 through 8

2:35:00-2:36:30 – Commercial Break Three

2:36:30-3:30:40 – Soul Wars! Chapters 9 through 17

3:30:40-3:32:00 – Commercial Break Four

3:32:00-4:00:00 – Soul Wars! Chapters 18 through Epilogue

4:00:00-4:08:15 – Wrap up, close, and end of show announcement


If you liked the show, please help by leaving a positive review on iTunes (or better yet, tell your friends to listen!).

If you’d like to say hi (and maybe get on the show) leave us a voice mail at 1 (757) GH SHOW 6

That’s 1 757 447 4696 in the US and 00 1 757 447 4696 for MOST international callers.

You can also reach us by email!  garagehammer@live.com we look forward to hearin from you!

You can also follow us on Twitter!

David is @garagehammer

Alex is @somekindageek30

Garagegear available at garagehammer.net/store so check it out!

Garagehammer theme by Claire Seabrook. Go to soundcloud.com/claireseabrookmusic for more info.

Thanks for listening!